One of the Craziest Games I’ve Ever Played

Image From xbox.gamespy.com

It was this game where you played as the infamous shark known as jaws, and it was called Jaws Unleashed. It was a fairly simple game and I do believe almost all of the fun came from how cool you felt by being a shark. You know, you could just swim around eating people that so foolishly swam into the deeper waters of Amity Islands. Oh but people on the shallow ends certainly were not safe, and not even the people on shore! One of my favorite things to do was swim as fast as I could toward the beach jump out of the water onto land and chow down on the unsuspecting land dwellers.

Throughout the campaign the game does a very good job at making you feel like a badass. Whether it be destroying entire science labs, fleets of ships, or tailing speed boats. But the most memorable badass moments were when you fight Shamoo in Seaworld, and when you fight a Giant Squid in the deep dark depths of the ocean.Which I do believe was the game’s finale.  I know the videos look pretty bad but keep in mind that it was a semi half assed game released in 2006. One thing I enjoyed about this game was that it didn’t take itself too seriously, but at the same time it wasn’t too ridiculous.

I’m not exactly sure what happened to that game, but I lost track of it a couple years ago. All in all it was an entertaining game with a fairly long story mode, and after talking about it and remembering how fun it was, if I saw that game at a game store I very well might re-buy it, so I may play it again

So what do you think about Jaws Unleashed, Jaws, or semi-joke games in general? Let me know in a comment!

Leave a Reply

