And There Goes My Speakers

 

A while ago my relatively new laptop was having these problems with its speakers, the sound would cut in and out. It wouldn’t happen all the time, just enough to be nuisance. Until eventually the speakers stopped working all together. Great. Strangely enough, a person from dell called not to long after my speakers went dead to see if I was satisfied with my Laptop. I of course proceeded to tell him about my speaker problem. He gave me the number I should call to get it fixed and a special code I could enter so that I wouldn’t have to navigate the seemingly endless automated machines.

That was about two weeks ago, and I still haven’t called. Mainly due to the fact that I have a very simple way around the problem, I just plug my laptop into my fairly good speaker system and just like that, I have sound. Calling them just sounds like such a hassle and there really inst that much of a reason if I have a seamless way around the problem. But of course I will call them eventually, just so my laptop is independent of my room.

What do you think of tech support, Alienwares, or laptops in general? Let me know in a comment!

Leave a Reply

