A Dream Come True

Image From www.coolchaser.com

although you can’t really tell from my blog posts, music is a pretty big part of my life. There are few things I enjoy more than coming home after a long day of school, plugging in my Ipod, then blasting Escape the Fate, Rise Against, or A Day to Remember to melt away the problems of the day. So what could be a better addition to my dull life than a concert featuring two of my all time favorite bands? I have to wonder why a band like A Day to Remember is opening for Rise Against. A Day to Remember is easily big enough to do their own tour, but hey, I’m not one to question a good thing.

Image From www.blastro.com

Sam and I have been to a Rise Against concert once before, and it was absolutely epic to say the least. We were very close to the front of the crowd, and I knew every song they sung by heart. My throat was sore and my ears were ringing for the next couple of days. We are not getting to this concert as early as we did the last, so we probably wont be as close as we were last time, but if we and very persistent I am sure we can get to a good spot. As I’m writing this it’s hard to picture that tonight I’m going to be screaming my lungs out at an incredibly amazing concert, but it is indeed the case. Well until I actually go to the concert I don’t really have much else to write about, so until then.

What do you think about concerts, A Day to Remember, Rise Against, or music in general? Let me know in a comment!

Leave a Reply

