A Quick Review of the PSVita!

multiplayerblog.mtv.com

I know that the PSVita has been out for a while now, but I just recently got a chance to play it for the first time. I was at the mall when I decided to make a Game Stop trip, and the first thing I saw was when I walked through the doors was the PSVita. In fact, that is all I saw. Sony went all out on their advertising, and made it pretty much impossible to go into any gaming retail store and ignore their product.

The first thing I noticed was just how big the console is. It is not necessarily bulky, just big. I don’t think this is really a downside because it allows the device’s display to be much larger than the older handheld Playstation consoles. The next thing I saw was the second analog stick they added. I think that this is one of the biggest improvements because it allows the handheld device to be more like a real gaming controller.

The graphics were improved as well. I only played one game, Gravity Rush, but I thought that the game did a good job of showing the full potential of the PSVita. I don’t think I will actually be buying this console as I am content with holding on to my original PSP, but who knows, I might change my mind later on.

What are your opinions on the PSVita? Do you like it? Do you hate it? Let me know in a comment!

One response to “A Quick Review of the PSVita!

  1. Pingback: The PS Vita Proves to be Unsuccessful! | Potassium Pizza Party

Leave a Reply

