My New Laptop Is On Its Way!

My first personal laptop I ever got was a black Macbook, a couple years later I upgraded to a Macbook Pro. My birthday is coming up in march, and with nothing else I could think of that I wanted, I convinced my dad to get me a PC laptop. An Alienware x17 to be precise. I made this decision for a couple of reasons: 1. after seeing all the mods you could put on some of my favorite games on PC’s I’ve wanted to venture into the world of PC gaming. 2. The program I have for recording with my HD PVR doesn’t work on Macs, so I’ve been having to borrow my dads laptop every time I want to film something. 3. I don’t want to have to worry about wether something will work on my Mac or not anymore.

The estimated arrival is March 3rd, Saturday. So I was extremely confused when a big package from dell came today, but it turns out they just ship the carrying case separately from the computer.

It looks pretty sweet huh? Needless to say I am extremely excited about my new laptop and can’t wait to get my hands on it!

So I’m going to be new to the world of PC gaming, if any of you PC veterans, or Alienware owners are out there I’d love to hear from you!

2 responses to “My New Laptop Is On Its Way!

    • From a strictly gaming perspective, yes it is extremely shitty. There are definitely things I’m going to miss about my Mac, but the pros outweigh the cons of switching.

Leave a Reply

